Our team

The DOB Equity team consists of professionals of different social and academic backgrounds, of different nationalities and in different stages of life. What we have in common is that we are equally ambitious in our goals and conviction of the need and opportunity for impact investment in East Africa.

Brigit van Dijk - van de Reijt

Brigit van Dijk – van de Reijt


Arnold Mwangi

Investment Analyst

Hayo Afman

Portfolio Director

Saskia van der Mast

Investment Director

Bas Jongtien

Legal Counsel

Anne Njuki

Investment Manager

Toine Huijbers


Ralf Roex

Portfolio Manager

Vera Wachira

Investment Associate

Maina Murage

Investment Analyst


The board consists of non-executive members with long-term international experience and in-depth knowledge of impact investing and social entrepreneurship.

Jean-Pierre Sweerts

Chairman of the board

Bas Maassen

Board member

Jan Willem Baud

Board member

Theo Tobé

Board member

Mechtild van den Hombergh

Board member

Frank Tobé

Advisory Council, Observer


De Nijensteen
IJsseldijk 1
8194 LA Veessen



1st Floor, ABC Place
Entrance next to Restaurant Seven
Waiyaki Way, Westlands, Nairobi



1st Floor, Kilwa House
369 Toure Drive, Oysterbay
Dar es Salaam